Fort Myers Criminal Defense FAQ

Fort Myers Criminal Defense FAQ​

Call us now to speak with a Fort Myers Criminal Defense Attorney it’s a free consultation, we provide multiple services, we even assist with expunging your Florida criminal record

 

Fort Myers Criminal Defense FAQ

You got questions we got answers!

FAQs

In Fort Myers, attorneys usually bill between $100 and $633 per hour, with $297 being the average. In contrast, West Virginia has the lowest average hourly rate at $162 while the District of Columbia has the highest average hourly rate at $392.

Less experienced Fort Myers lawyers will sometimes charge as little as $750. Attorneys with higher fees will bill between $4,000 and $5,000. A criminal defense attorney typically costs between $3,500 and $10,000 for felonies. For first- and second-degree offenses, the cost of legal services varies from $35,000 to $100,000.

The lowest category of felonies is third-degree, while capital offenses are the highest. As a result, the sentence and fine amount start out lower for the third degree classification and get more as you move up. Among the possible sanctions are the following: Third-class: a maximum of $5,000 in fines and/or five years in jail.

Convicted felons in Florida are denied some civil rights, such as the ability to vote, serve on juries, hold public office, and obtain certain professional licenses (including real estate and insurance) or renew them.

239-241-8589 ( Free Call )